It’s 4:35 a.m. in Brussels

And I am awake to watch the Allstate Sugar Bowl. Talk about anti-climactic. Luckily, it is only halftime and the Bearcats have 30 minutes to work with to get back into it. Or maybe having 30 minutes left is a bad thing. The Cincy defense is making Tim Tebow look like a legitimate QB – 18-20 for more than 300 yards and three TDs. In the first half alone, he has the second-highest passing total of his career. Yikes.
The Bearcats showed a little life on their one scoring drive, but any momentum they gained from that swung right back to Florida’s side with some horrendous coverage by Dominique Battle and an 80ish yard TD.
The band sounds good, though! Formations are crisp, too. It’s what I like to see.
The game is difficult to watch, but I cannot bring myself to go back to sleep, even though I need to be awake in less than four hours. They may be down 27 points, being outgained by more than 300 yards and looking absolutely terrible in every aspect of the game, but I’m holding out hope. It’s been a magical season and I am staring at my computer in hopes that Cincy can muster a little bit more of that magic. They’re talking about how Urban Meyer should handle the ovation for Tim Tebow on the halftime show. I’m annoyed by it. But I can’t totally blame them. Not much else to discuss, but I’m not giving up yet.
Maybe this’ll be Jeff Quinn’s moment. A great halftime speech followed by an inspired second half Bearcat effort? It doesn’t look likely, but I am holding out hope.
And a tip of the hat to Defibrillator who directed me to the website where I could watch this game just a few blocks away from the Grand Place.
This commercial has been on quite a few times. I love it.

Cheer Cincinnati. Altiora.

~ by nchaney3 on January 1, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
